Home » general bookish things » Introductions

Introductions

Oh hi!

Here’s the dreadful first post…well what the hell does one write? *waves awkwardly*

As you may gather from the blog title, I’m Silvia and I love reading books! Whoa, plot twist. So, like many other readers all around the world, at some point I decided, hey, why not make my own blog and see what comes from it. I don’t really have any expectations as far as popularity or audience goes, but I really wanted to have my own space to share some things besides reviews (which I already post regularly on Goodreads).

So what type of books can you expect me to talk about and review here? Here’s a couple of favorites of mine from this year alone so that you can see if we have similar tastes:

  • The Captive Prince series by C.S. Pacat
  • The Throne of Glass and A court of thorns and roses series by Sarah J.Maas
  • The Six of Crows duology by Leigh Bardugo
  • Simon vs The Homo Sapiens Agenda by Becky Albertalli
  • Aristotle and Dante Discover the Secrets of the Universe by Benjamin Alire Sáenz
  • The Air Awakens series by Elise Kova
  • Nevernight by Jay Kristoff
  • The Raven Cycle series by Maggie Stiefvater

…aaaand okay that’s a bit more than a couple, but I just couldn’t leave any of them out. As you can see I’m a big fan of Fantasy and YA literature. As much as I like talking about the single books themselves, something I’m even more interest in is having general conversations about books, making comparisons between different writing styles, analyzing world building and characters, and so on. It’s something I’m looking forward to do and I hope I can bring some interesting viewpoints to the book community.

I’ve been actively reading (meaning: following the online book community) for around two years but I’ve been reading my whole life. My family owns a shitload of books but very few of them are the genre that I currently favor, and something that might shock you is that I actually haven’t bought any physical copy in over three years. Yes, you read right: I’m an avid Kindle reader and I’m not ashamed of it. I may talk more about this in a future post, so stay tuned.

Something else I guess I should mention is that English is not my first language, so pardon the occasional slip-up.

And that’s it for this awkward post! Stay healthy and read tons of books! Until my next post! *throws confetti*

Leave a Reply

