Home » general bookish things » This or That Book Tag

This or That Book Tag

Thank you

I want to thank icebreaker694 so much for tagging me! I’m really new to blogging so it was the first tag I received and it made me happy 💗

Rules

  • Mention the creator of the tag (Ayunda @ Tea and Paperbacks)
  • Thank the blogger who tagged you
  • Choose one of the options, you don’t have to tell the reasons why you chose that but you can also do them if you want to.
  • Tag (10) other people to do this tag to spread the love!

Reading on the couch or on the bed?

Couch all the way!

Male main character or female main character?

This is hard. I think overall I read/have read more books with female main characters, but some of my all-time-favorite books actually see a majority (if not all) of male main characters (I’m thinking Captive Prince, Raven Boys, Six of Crows…). I really can’t decide on this one!

Sweet snacks or salty snacks when reading?

Mmh, I typically don’t snack while I read, but if I have to choose, I’d probably say sweet snacks.

Trilogies or quartets?

I’ll go with trilogies simply because I have only read one quartet (The Raven Cycle). In general I think it doesn’t matter how many books a series has, as long as it makes sense for the story and making it a quartet or a five-books series is not just a way to spill more money out of readers.

First person point of view or third person point of view?

I’ve enjoyed many books in first person, but I definitely prefer a third person point of view.

Reading at night or in the morning?

Night night night. I’m a night owl and I can focus better after 11pm, and I find there’s an almost magical atmosphere when I read something that keeps me up after everyone else has gone to bed.

Libraries or bookstores?

Bookstores. I typically don’t go to libraries because we already have so many books in my house and at my grandparents’ house, and if I want to read some classics I can generally find them there. If I want to read YA I’m pretty sure I won’t find much of it in the libraries we have here.

Books that make you laugh or make you cry?

I haven’t read any books whose only purpose is making me laugh. I’ll have to say books that make me cry and laugh are my favorite.

Black book covers or white book covers?

These questions need to stop messing with my brain. I just can’t choose! If I absolutely have to, I’ll say black covers.

Character driven or plot driven stories?

Well, finally! This is an easy one for me: character driven 5ever. If I love the characters, I don’t even care if the plot is somewhat lacking (I’m looking at you, Raven Cycle).

I tag:

Sarah @theyabooktraveler
erubooksandrecs
Emma @cornreviewsbooks
Sarah @ampersandprincess
Raneem @arayofbooks
Sabrina @unicornsreadtoo
Chelsea @romweasley
Emma @adreamerslibrary
Megan @bookslayerreads
Jordan @herpaperadventure

7 thoughts on “This or That Book Tag

  1. Pingback: The this or that tag – Corn Reviews Books

Leave a Reply

