Home » general bookish things » November Wrap-Up

November Wrap-Up

I can’t believe this is already my second wrap-up here on the blog! I still have a long way to go with my blogging, but I really enjoy having my own platform and it’s something that doesn’t stress me out (yet?). If anything, it has helped me with some difficult times I’ve been having, so I’m grateful for it.


BOOKS:

 Reading-wise, it was a great month! I didn’t get to read as many books as I usually do, but the All for the Game series has taken me very long to finish. I just had to go back often and reread some parts of it, so that must have been why. If you keep up with my blog, you must be wondering “But what about Locke Lamora and The Demon King?”. Well, my friends, I have majorly failed #tometopple. I am still currently reading The Lies of Locke Lamora and I’m really enjoying it, but I’ve been more busy than expected, and thus haven’t been able to finish it by the time the readathon finished. It’s all good though, I’m not going to let myself feel disappointed. I’ve done other things and that’s okay.

MUSIC:

This has been playlist-month for me! I generally prefer full albums to playlists, but once you discover book playlists I feel like you can’t go back, and that’s exactly what happened to me.

SHOWS/MOVIES:

a18191-2291224427-1469808485

I haven’t been able to watch any TV-show in the past few months because all I wanted to do in my free time was reading. But then, I started seeing a lot of people talk about Yuri!!! On Ice on twitter, and when I saw C.S. Pacat was among them, I was like “I’m sold.

flat800x800075f
I started watching it two weeks ago and I’m total trash for it. My twitter has basically become a YOI fanart collection and I don’t regret it one bit. It’s possible I might do a full series review here on the blog once all the episodes are out because I have strong opinions about this show (like, it’s also mostly fangirling, but I feel like this show has also such an amazing objective cultural/societal value).

hqdefault
Another show I started watching is Skam and I’m obsessed *sighs*. I started with the third season but I think I will give the first two seasons a go, too.

fantastic-beasts-and-where-to-find-them
As for movies, I’ve only seen Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them and I loved it. I’m a Hufflepuff and I feel like I finally have a hero from my own house that I can worship and it’s awesome. There is just one thing I didn’t particularly appreciate and that has to do with the casting of a certain actor, although this didn’t play a major role in this movie (but it will in the next ones).

LIFE/GENERAL:

Um, better not go into my IRL life to be honest. However, I do want to mention that this is a month where I’ve made a ton of new online friendships (on Goodreads and Twitter), and I’m very grateful for it. (shoutout to my messy bitches Amber, Caitlin, Em, Jen, Jiana, May, Pragya, Ry, Sarah, and my friend Maud that finally started Yuri!!! On Ice so we can cry together. You all have no idea what an amazing support you have been to me these past weeks without even knowing about it) ❤

4 thoughts on “November Wrap-Up

Leave a Reply

