Home » general bookish things » #T5W: Books I Want to Finally Read in 2017

#T5W: Books I Want to Finally Read in 2017

Here we are again with another T5W. I really love this meme ❤
This is this week’s prompt:

These are those books you meant to read in 2016 or 2015 or 2014 and never got around to. Those books that have been sitting on your TBR for a while, and you really want to get to. These aren’t upcoming 2017 releases; these are older books that need your love too!

Admittedly there are so many books that fit on this list, but anyways, here’s just five of them:

5-Blue is the warmest color by Julie Maroh

il-blu-c3a8-un-colore-caldo_maroh

I chose the Italian version because that’s probably the language I’m going to read it in, since the original is in French (does it make sense? I think so.)

This fits my curiosity both about graphic novels (I really don’t read that many but I should) and about books with FF relationships (again, I have read a few but I seem to always gravitate more towards MM or FM -I feel like books with those kinds of relationships get more recognition in this community and I really want to explore other types of relationships.)

4-Everything by Cassandra Clare

tumblr_o4um3xeofq1rbha6jo1_250

I know I’m cheating here because this is not exactly ONE book…but I don’t feel like being left out of the conversation and when my friend Caitlin told me to go google “Malec kiss” I knew I had to jump on this CC wagon. Hottest kiss ever.

3-The Song of Achilles by Madeline Miller

51erevchgpl-_sx331_bo1204203200_

This is one of those books that I knew I have to read from the moment I heard about it.
I learned ancient Greek (both the language and the literature) in school so I’m very familiar with the Iliad and as soon as I realized what this book was about I was like, I’m in. The only reason I haven’t started this yet is because I know it will be a very emotional read and I don’t feel like I’m in the right state of mind to handle that well right now.

2-Everything by V.E. Schwab

20764879

Well, same thing as with Cassandra Clare. All of my online friends are doing a buddy read of AGOS and I’m just here like

635620572221414953-1743633263_tumblr_mivrhyq6d71rm4z1ho1_500

1-Illuminae and Gemina by Amie Kaufman and Jay Kristoff

I originally planned to wait until the last book in the series comes out (it’s supposed to be a trilogy, right?), but who was I kidding? I once again have to blame my friends about this. (But really, I love them). I usually read e-books, but I happened to see an Italian edition of Illuminae in my bookstore and I realized it was probably best to buy a physical copy for it and its sequel. I also didn’t want to read it in Italian, so I went on Book Depository and placed my order for both in hardcover format *heart eyes*.

 

 

10 thoughts on “#T5W: Books I Want to Finally Read in 2017

  1. I can highly recommend anything by V.E. Schwab – she’s a really great author and a wonderful, friendly person… I know that shouldn’t really affect what I think of her books but, hey, it never hurts! A Darker Shade of Magic was a pretty damn good book but then she just kicked it up a notch with the sequel and it’s so much more enjoyable for it.

    My T5W

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I totally get how you feel about waiting until you’re in the right emotional state to read The Song of Achilles! That’s how I feel about half of the books in my TBR pile 😂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

