Home » general bookish things » The TBR Tag

The TBR Tag

I couldn’t really find who the original creator for this tag was, so please if you know let me know in the comments so I can credit them 🙂

I’ve seen this tag on Jess @ beaucoupbooks‘s blog and I felt like doing it, so here we go 😊

How do you keep track of your TBR pile?

Goodreads obviously! It’s really easy to use in its basic features and I’ve been using it long before starting to write actual reviews.

Is your TBR mostly print or ebooks?

Mostly ebooks because they’re cheap and I have no space 😛

How do you determine which book from your TBR to read next?

I mostly go by mood and mood alone. Recently I’ve been joining buddy-reads with some online friends and that means I might not be in the mood for the book we’re currently BR’ing (or that I might not be able to read a book that I’m in the mood for because of the BR), and that’s been messing up with my brain a bit xD also I’ve “had” to read some books for reviewing when I would have normally waited a bit longer before picking them up.

A book that’s been been on your TBR list the longest?

That has to be Lord of the Flies, just because it’s the very first one I’ve added when I joined GR, but I guess it’s just one of those books I’ve lost interest in since I added it, and I just can’t bring myself to remove it.

A book you recently added to your TBR?

The very last book I added on GR is One by Sarah Crossan.

A book on your TBR strictly because of its beautiful cover?

The first time I saw Gilded Cage by Vic James I was attracted to the cover, and then I actually got interested in the book itself by, you know, reading the blurb. Lol.

A book on your TBR you never plan on reading?

Beautiful Disaster and Paper Princess are on my “My friends say it’s crap” GR shelf 😉

An unpublished book on your TBR that you’re excited for?

I can’t really choose between these two so I’ll have to cheat and add them both: The Love Interest by Cale Dietrich and The Gentleman’s Guide to Vice and Virtue by Mackenzi Lee. They both sound like amazing LGBT books and I’m overly excited for them *heart eyes*

A book on your TBR that basically everyone has read but you?

There are so many I guess, but the most popular and hyped lately has to be Illuminae (and Gemina). But I have them both and I’ll get to them soon-ish.

A book on your TBR that everyone recommends to you?

Lately my friends buddy-read A Darker Shade of Magic and its sequel and they’ve been telling me I need to read it, and I really want to! But there’s so many books on my TBR and I’m feeling a bit (a lot) overwhelmed at the moment 😦

A book on your TBR that you’re dying to read?

This has to be Carry On! I need to finish reading Fangirl first but I’m so excited to get to it right after! 😍


If you’d like to do this tag consider yourself tagged ♥

3 thoughts on “The TBR Tag

  1. Pingback: The TBR Tag! – duskangelreads

Leave a Reply

