Home » general bookish things » February Wrap-Up

February Wrap-Up

Hello everyone!

BOOKS

Excuse another wrap-up featuring a screenshot (plus a very poor Paint job) but I don’t feel like posting a picture of each individual book I read this month!

feb

Admittedly I haven’t done a great job at reviewing these on the blog, but (here is my monthly-excuse list): 1) I was in the middle of my AFTG re-read, of which I have a full series review, and there was no point in reviewing the books again; 2) I plan on doing a series review of Shades of Magic, but since I haven’t finished A Conjuring of Light yet, that will have to be in a March post.

I’d say I really enjoyed everything I read this month, and while I was sure I would like Shades of Magic, I really didn’t expect to love it as much as I am! Another great surprise was Peter Darling  by Austin Chant, which I’m already dying to reread.

I’ve also read two mangas:

  • Hachimitsu Darling was a very short and very sweet one, plus it involved a kitten and I was sold on page one;

  • Himegoto Asobi was a kind of similar manga as Hachimitsu, but much longer and even though it was still 5 stars (probably more like 4,5?) I found I wouldn’t have minded it if it was slightly shorter.

And a short story, The Prince of the Moon by Megan Derr.

Despite the short month, I know I could have read much more than this, but I spent a lot of time reading YOI fanfiction (yes, I’m still deep in that hell), plus February has been a really tough month for me. I know I seem to say it every time, but that’s just how things have been lately (on top of things I also have the flu, yay!).

 

MUSIC

I’ve listened to more or less the same stuff as I always do:

Plus a few new things:

And a few old favorites I hadn’t listened to in a while:

  • The entire Marina and the Diamonds discography;
  • Così fan tutte by Mozart (here’s something you might not know about me: I was born a classical music lover, and only later started discovering modern music): it’s one of my all-time favorite operas and they were playing it at my local theater, so I went to see it twice ♥

 

GAMES 

The only game I played this month is Pokemon Go, and I didn’t get to play it nearly as much as I would have. Sadly, after they released the second generation, I’ve been down with the cold first and then with the flu, so I’m waaay behind on my Pokemon trainer goals :/

That’s all for this month! How’s everyone been doing? I need some positivity so I’d love if you left me a comment with one positive thing that happened to you in February ♥

6 thoughts on “February Wrap-Up

Leave a Reply

