Home » fantasy » #T5W: Favorite SFF Cover Art

#T5W: Favorite SFF Cover Art

Top Five Wednesday is a book meme that Lainey started and I discovered through the lovely Samantha‘s videos. If you’re interested you can join the goodreads group to get the topics for each week.

This week’s topic:

May 3rd: Favorite SFF Cover Art *Booktube SFF Awards Crossover Topic*
— Show off some of your favorite science fiction and fantasy cover art!

air-awakens-cover-only-7-22-sm20958632173785082330808710305156

There are many more covers that I love but these were some of my favorite off the top of my head. It’s too bad I don’t own any of them in physical form (they’re all on my kindle and Daughter of Smoke and Bone doesn’t even have that cover but I love that edition). Although I did see The Darkest Part of the Forest in a bookstore the other day and I almost bought it even though it was in Italian and I can’t guarantee I won’t go back and actually buy it since it was one of the best surprises I’ve had this year reading-wise.

Fortunately they’re also all books I loved, except for Flame in the Mist, which was just okay and I’ll review soon.

What are some of your favorite Science Fiction or Fantasy covers? And does the actual content live up to the cover?

11 thoughts on “#T5W: Favorite SFF Cover Art

  1. Pretty covers ^_^
    I have a difficult time with awesome covers because most the time I’ll pick the book up for the cover and then I’ll end up not liking it hahaha. Fortunately, sometimes the content DOES match the amazing cover, so I was able to put cool covers on my list as well 🙂

    I look forward to your review on Flame in the Mist!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Great picks! Out of these five, I only own The Darkest Part of the Forest (but mine is slightly different – it has more colour. Otherwise it’s the same). My favourite out of the ones you listed has to be Air Awakens. I’m very glad to hear the book lived up to your expectations reading-wise. I love the cover so much I’m going to look it up on Goodreads straight after I finish writing this comment. If I like the description, I will definitely put it onto my tbr. ^^

    Like

    • Thank you! AAAH Air Awakens is great! The covers for the entire series are amazing (I only put the first one here but they’re all great) are what also drew me to it at first and I didn’t really know what to expect from the books but I’m so glad I made the decision to read them based on the cover (they say don’t judge a book by its cover but in this case it was worth it :D) I hope you’ll like the description and consider reading them ♥

      Like

Leave a Reply

