LGBTQIAP+ books that don’t feature allocis M/M relationships, part 3

✨find part 1 here🌈 ✨find part 2 here🌈 So, what are “LGBTQIAP+ books that don’t feature allocis m/m relationships”, and why this list? I started this series two years ago when I felt like both I and my timeline were more focused on m/m romance than the other shades of the rainbow. A lot has … Continue reading LGBTQIAP+ books that don’t feature allocis M/M relationships, part 3

WWW Wednesday #25

WWW Wednesday is a weekly book meme hosted by Sam @ Taking on a World of Words. The Ws are the following questions: What are you currently reading?  What did you recently finish reading?  What do you plan on reading next? Hello! I mentioned last week that I'm going to use this space for weekly updates … Continue reading WWW Wednesday #25

Mini review: Nottingham: The True Story of Robyn Hood by Anna Burke // sapphic retellings are always superior

Robyn Hood didn’t set out to rob the rich, but in Nottingham, nothing ever goes according to plan.... After a fateful hunting accident sends her on the run from the law, Robyn finds herself deep in the heart of Sherwood Forest. All she really wants to do is provide for her family and stay out … Continue reading Mini review: Nottingham: The True Story of Robyn Hood by Anna Burke // sapphic retellings are always superior

Mini ARC review: The Tea Dragon Tapestry by Katie O’Neill

I was sent this book as an advance copy by the publisher via NetGalley for reviewing purposes, but all opinions are my own. Join Greta and Minette once more for the heartwarming conclusion of the award-winning Tea Dragon series! Over a year since being entrusted with Ginseng's care, Greta still can't chase away the cloud … Continue reading Mini ARC review: The Tea Dragon Tapestry by Katie O’Neill

ARC review: The Black Kids by Christina Hammonds Reed

I was sent this book as an advance copy by the publisher via NetGalley for reviewing purposes, but all opinions are my own. Perfect for fans of The Hate U Give, this unforgettable coming-of-age debut novel is a unflinching exploration of race, class, and violence as well as the importance of being true to yourself. Los … Continue reading ARC review: The Black Kids by Christina Hammonds Reed