ARC review: Dangerous Remedy by Kat Dunn

I was sent this book as an advance copy by the publisher via NetGalley for reviewing purposes, but all opinions are my own. Camille, a revolutionary's daughter, leads a band of outcasts – a runaway girl, a deserter, an aristocrat in hiding. As the Battalion des Mortes they cheat death, saving those about to meet … Continue reading ARC review: Dangerous Remedy by Kat Dunn

ARC review: Phoenix Extravagant by Yoon Ha Lee

I was sent this book as an advance copy by the publisher via NetGalley for reviewing purposes, but all opinions are my own. Dragons. Art. Revolution.Gyen Jebi isn’t a fighter or a subversive. They just want to paint.One day they’re jobless and desperate; the next, Jebi finds themself recruited by the Ministry of Armor to paint … Continue reading ARC review: Phoenix Extravagant by Yoon Ha Lee

Mini ARC review: The Tea Dragon Tapestry by Katie O’Neill

I was sent this book as an advance copy by the publisher via NetGalley for reviewing purposes, but all opinions are my own. Join Greta and Minette once more for the heartwarming conclusion of the award-winning Tea Dragon series! Over a year since being entrusted with Ginseng's care, Greta still can't chase away the cloud … Continue reading Mini ARC review: The Tea Dragon Tapestry by Katie O’Neill

ARC review: The Black Kids by Christina Hammonds Reed

I was sent this book as an advance copy by the publisher via NetGalley for reviewing purposes, but all opinions are my own. Perfect for fans of The Hate U Give, this unforgettable coming-of-age debut novel is a unflinching exploration of race, class, and violence as well as the importance of being true to yourself. Los … Continue reading ARC review: The Black Kids by Christina Hammonds Reed

ARC review: Glorious Day by Skye Kilaen // sapphic romance, revolution and gorgeous writing

I was sent this book as an advance copy by author for reviewing purposes, but all opinions are my own. The bodyguard is a traitor. The princess is her one true love. And the revolution is almost here. Elsenna Hazen left spaceport security and ended up a royal bodyguard. She should have known better than … Continue reading ARC review: Glorious Day by Skye Kilaen // sapphic romance, revolution and gorgeous writing

ARC review: The Care and Feeding of Waspish Widows by Olivia Waite

I was sent this book as an advance copy by the publisher via NetGalley for reviewing purposes, but all opinions are my own. When Agatha Griffin finds a colony of bees in her warehouse, it’s the not-so-perfect ending to a not-so-perfect week. Busy trying to keep her printing business afloat amidst rising taxes and the … Continue reading ARC review: The Care and Feeding of Waspish Widows by Olivia Waite

ARC review: Boyfriend Material by Alexis Hall

I was sent this book as advance reading/listening copies by the publisher via NetGalley/libro.fm for reviewing purposes, but all opinions are my own. Wanted: One (fake) boyfriend Practically perfect in every way Luc O'Donnell is tangentially--and reluctantly--famous. His rock star parents split when he was young, and the father he's never met spent the next … Continue reading ARC review: Boyfriend Material by Alexis Hall