ARC review: The Voting Booth by Brandy Colbert

I was sent this book as an advance listening copy via libro.fm for reviewing purposes, but all opinions are my own. From Stonewall Award-winning author Brandy Colbert comes an all-in-one-day love story perfect for fans of The Sun is Also A Star. Marva Sheridan was born ready for this day. She's always been driven to make … Continue reading ARC review: The Voting Booth by Brandy Colbert

#5OnMyTBR: contemporary

#5OnMyTBR is a new weekly meme hosted by E. @ Local Bee Hunter’s Nook  and you can learn more about it in her announcement post. It's a way to talk about the books that are on our TBRs and we still haven't gotten to! You can find each week's prompts on here or come up with your … Continue reading #5OnMyTBR: contemporary

ARC Review: The Happy Ever After Playlist by Abby Jimenez // an okay read, I’m just not straight enough for this

I was sent this book as an advance listening copy via libro.fm for reviewing purposes, but all opinions are my own. From the USA Today bestselling author of The Friend Zone comes an adorable and fresh romantic comedy about one trouble-making dog who brings together two perfect strangers. Two years after losing her fiancé, Sloan Monroe still can't seem … Continue reading ARC Review: The Happy Ever After Playlist by Abby Jimenez // an okay read, I’m just not straight enough for this

Audiobook review: Beauty Queens by Libba Bray // or: my new feminist favorite (even though it’s from 2011, basically a century ago)

The 50 contestants in the Miss Teen Dream pageant thought this was going to be a fun trip to the beach, where they could parade in their state-appropriate costumes and compete in front of the cameras. But sadly, their airplane had another idea, crashing on a desert island and leaving the survivors stranded with little … Continue reading Audiobook review: Beauty Queens by Libba Bray // or: my new feminist favorite (even though it’s from 2011, basically a century ago)

ARC Review: Cancer Ships Aquarius (Signs of Love #5) by Anyta Sunday

I was sent this book as an advanced copy for reviewing purposes, but all opinions are my own. Prepare to dip your toe into the biggest adventure of your life, Cancer. There’s romance in the air, and it smells deliciously salty. Dumped by the fifth girl in two years and abandoned by his best friends, … Continue reading ARC Review: Cancer Ships Aquarius (Signs of Love #5) by Anyta Sunday

ARC Review: The Weight of Living by M.A. Hinkle

I was sent this book as an advance copy by the publisher via NetGalley for reviewing purposes, but all opinions are my own. When she arrives for a working vacation, shy photographer Trisha Ivy doesn’t expect much from Cherrywood Grove. Then she runs into beautiful, confident Gabi Gonzalez, a caterer working all the same weddings… … Continue reading ARC Review: The Weight of Living by M.A. Hinkle

ARC Review: Only Mostly Devastated by Sophie Gonzales // the queer Grease retelling that stole my heart

I was sent this book as an advance copy by the publisher for reviewing purposes, but all opinions are my own. SIMON VS. THE HOMO SAPIENS AGENDA meets CLUELESS in this boy-meets-boy spin on Grease Summer love...gone so fast. Ollie and Will were meant to be a summer fling—casual, fun, and done. But when Ollie’s aunt's … Continue reading ARC Review: Only Mostly Devastated by Sophie Gonzales // the queer Grease retelling that stole my heart

ARC Review: Work For It by Talia Hibbert // the author’s first M/M romance doesn’t disappoint, and nobody is surprised

I was sent this book as an advance copy by the author for reviewing purposes, but all opinions are my own.  "He’s burning me down to the bone. They’ll find the scar of him on my remains." In this village, I’m an outcast: Griffin Everett, the scowling giant who prefers plants to people. Then I … Continue reading ARC Review: Work For It by Talia Hibbert // the author’s first M/M romance doesn’t disappoint, and nobody is surprised

ARC Mini-Review: The Avant-Guards by Carly Usdin & Noah Hayes // F/F basketball comic? F/F basketball comic!

I was sent this book as an advance copy by the publisher via NetGalley for reviewing purposes, but all opinions are my own. When Charlie transfers to the Georgia O’Keeffe College of Arts and Subtle Dramatics, she struggles to find her feet, but winds up exactly where she belongs...in the school’s (terrible) basketball team. As … Continue reading ARC Mini-Review: The Avant-Guards by Carly Usdin & Noah Hayes // F/F basketball comic? F/F basketball comic!