ARC review: Dangerous Remedy by Kat Dunn

I was sent this book as an advance copy by the publisher via NetGalley for reviewing purposes, but all opinions are my own. Camille, a revolutionary's daughter, leads a band of outcasts – a runaway girl, a deserter, an aristocrat in hiding. As the Battalion des Mortes they cheat death, saving those about to meet … Continue reading ARC review: Dangerous Remedy by Kat Dunn

ARC review: Phoenix Extravagant by Yoon Ha Lee

I was sent this book as an advance copy by the publisher via NetGalley for reviewing purposes, but all opinions are my own. Dragons. Art. Revolution.Gyen Jebi isn’t a fighter or a subversive. They just want to paint.One day they’re jobless and desperate; the next, Jebi finds themself recruited by the Ministry of Armor to paint … Continue reading ARC review: Phoenix Extravagant by Yoon Ha Lee

Mini review: Nottingham: The True Story of Robyn Hood by Anna Burke // sapphic retellings are always superior

Robyn Hood didn’t set out to rob the rich, but in Nottingham, nothing ever goes according to plan.... After a fateful hunting accident sends her on the run from the law, Robyn finds herself deep in the heart of Sherwood Forest. All she really wants to do is provide for her family and stay out … Continue reading Mini review: Nottingham: The True Story of Robyn Hood by Anna Burke // sapphic retellings are always superior

Mini ARC review: The Tea Dragon Tapestry by Katie O’Neill

I was sent this book as an advance copy by the publisher via NetGalley for reviewing purposes, but all opinions are my own. Join Greta and Minette once more for the heartwarming conclusion of the award-winning Tea Dragon series! Over a year since being entrusted with Ginseng's care, Greta still can't chase away the cloud … Continue reading Mini ARC review: The Tea Dragon Tapestry by Katie O’Neill

ARC review: The Black Kids by Christina Hammonds Reed

I was sent this book as an advance copy by the publisher via NetGalley for reviewing purposes, but all opinions are my own. Perfect for fans of The Hate U Give, this unforgettable coming-of-age debut novel is a unflinching exploration of race, class, and violence as well as the importance of being true to yourself. Los … Continue reading ARC review: The Black Kids by Christina Hammonds Reed

ARC review: The Times I Knew I Was Gay by Eleanor Crewes

I was sent this book as an advance copy by the publisher via NetGalley for reviewing purposes, but all opinions are my own. A charming, highly relatable graphic memoir that follows one young woman’s adventures in coming out and coming of age. Ellie always had questions about who she was and how she fit in. … Continue reading ARC review: The Times I Knew I Was Gay by Eleanor Crewes

ARC review: Glorious Day by Skye Kilaen // sapphic romance, revolution and gorgeous writing

I was sent this book as an advance copy by author for reviewing purposes, but all opinions are my own. The bodyguard is a traitor. The princess is her one true love. And the revolution is almost here. Elsenna Hazen left spaceport security and ended up a royal bodyguard. She should have known better than … Continue reading ARC review: Glorious Day by Skye Kilaen // sapphic romance, revolution and gorgeous writing

Queer shows and movies I’ve watched recently (gay gods, sapphic meet cutes and more!)

Welcome to another post in which I talk about queer stuff I've watched recently! Well, it was mostly back in June and then I got busy with uni and exams so only now I got some time to draft this post. I guess I didn't really notice until now how much canon queer stuff I've … Continue reading Queer shows and movies I’ve watched recently (gay gods, sapphic meet cutes and more!)